Posted by: Natalie | December 30, 2009

The Undertaking

I feel like my marriage is important.  You too?

But somehow the stresses and business of life seem to always take so much of my time and energy that lately I find that I don’t have much left to give to my husband.  Sound familiar?

In an effort to better my relationship with my husband and start a new tradition that I feel will benefit us and our children, I am undertaking my own little challenge.  52 dates in 52 weeks for $104 or less. AKA The Weekly Date Night.  Not new, but something we have failed to truly grasp in our four years of marriage.

This blog is where I will track my progress towards my goal, how it is effecting our relationship, and hopefully give others who find they are lacking in their marriage relationships ideas on how they can also institute a weekly date night.

You don’t have to have a babysitter.  You don’t have to have a lot of money.  All you need is some dedication, and a little creativity.

Date #1 – Friday, January 1st, 2010

Here we go!

Responses

  1. I can’t wait to see what you guys come up with! This sounds like a lot of fun! Loves!

  2. This is pretty neat! can’t wait to hear what date #1 is 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

